Titans Place TE MyCole Pruitt & DB Breon Borders On COVID-19 List


The Tennessee Titans announced Thursday that they’ve placed TE MyCole Pruitt and DB Breon Borders (practice squad) on the COVID-19 list.

Titans practice squad TE Tommy Hudson has been suspended without pay for six games for violating the NFL’s Policy on Performance-Enhancing Substances.

Here’s the update listed of Titans’ players on the COVID-19 list:

  1. OT Isaiah Wilson
  2. DB Greg Mabin (Practice squad)
  3. LS Beau Brinkley
  4. DT DaQuan Jones
  5. TE Tommy Hudson (Practice squad)
  6. OLB Kamalei Correa
  7. CB Kristian Fulton
  8. WR Adam Humphries
  9. WR Cameron Batson (Practice squad)
  10. DL Jeffery Simmons
  11. FB Khari Blasingame
  12. WR Corey Davis
  13. TE MyCole Pruitt 
  14. DB Breon Borders (Practice squad)

In total, 24 members of the Titans organization have tested positive over the past week or so.

The COVID-19 list was created this summer for a player who either tests positive for or who has been quarantined after having been in close contact with an infected person or persons.

Players will remain on the list until they are medically cleared to return.

Pruitt, 28, is a former fifth-round pick of the Vikings back in 2015. He spent over a year in Minnesota before he was cut loose at the start of the 2016 season.

Pruitt had brief stints with the Bears and Bills before joining the Texans in 2017. Houston waived Pruitt coming out of the preseason and the Titans later signed him to their active roster during the 2018 season. 

Tennessee brought Pruitt back this past March. 

In 2020, Pruitt has appeared in three games and caught three passes for 17 yards receiving and a touchdown.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply