Titans Officially Cut 33 Players


The Tennessee Titans have officially cut their roster down to 53 players ahead of today’s deadline. 

Roser Cuts:

  1. OL Hroniss Grasu
  2. OL Austin Pasztor
  3. TE Ryan Hewitt
  4. DB Kenneth Durden
  5. DB D’Andre Payne
  6. DB JoJo Tillery
  7. DB Michael Jordan
  8. DB Kareem Orr
  9. DB LaDarius Wiley
  10. DL Chris Nelson
  11. DL Braxton Hoyett
  12. DL Frank Herron
  13. DL Amani Bledsoe
  14. LB Derick Roberson
  15. LB Ukeme Eligwe
  16. LB Quart’e Sapp
  17. LB LaTroy Lewis
  18. LB Eric Cotton
  19. OL A.T. Hall
  20. OL Aaron Stinnie
  21. OL Corey Levin
  22. OL Tyler Marz
  23. P Austin Barnard
  24. QB Logan Woodside
  25. RB Akeem Hunt
  26. RB Jeremy McNichols
  27. RB Alex Barnes
  28. TE Parker Hesse
  29. WR DeAngelo Yancey
  30. WR Anthony Ratliff-Williams
  31. WR Papi White
  32. WR Cody Hollister
  33. WR Tanner McEvoy

Other Roster Moves:

  • Titans placed DL Jeffery Simmons on the NFI list.
  • Titans placed T Taylor Lewan on the suspended list. 

Grasu, 28, is a former third-round pick of the Bears back in 2015. He was in the final year of his four-year, $3.44 million contract that included $814,855 guaranteed and set to make a base salary of $705,000 for the 2018 season when the Bears waived him coming out of the preseason.

Grasu had a brief stint with the Ravens this year before signing on with the Dolphins last December. He was waived a few weeks later and eventually signed on with the Titans in February. 

In 2018, Grasu appeared in three games for the Ravens and Dolphins.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments