Vikings Waive S Brock Vereen From Practice Squad, Sign TE Chase Ford

The Minnesota Vikings officially waived S Brock Vereen from their practice squad on Friday and signed TE Chase Ford to the unit.

The Vikings practice squad now consists of:

  1. TE Chase Ford
  2. FB Blake Renaud 
  3. LB Terrance Plummer 
  4. DE B.J. DuBose
  5. OL Isame Faciane
  6. WR Isaac Fruechte
  7. S Anthony Harris
  8. RB Dominique Williams
  9. OL David Yankey
  10. DE Zach Moore 

Vereen, 23, was taken in the fourth round of last year’s NFL draft, so his time in Chicago was obviously short lived. He was in the second year of his four-year, $2,611,500 rookie contract when the Bears cut him loose over a month ago.

This season, Vereen has appeared in three games for the Bears, but has yet to record a single statistic.

Ford, 25, was waived earlier in the week to make room for CB Josh Robinson, who was activated from the PUP list.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!


Leave a Reply