49ers Sign 16 To Practice Squad Including DE Dion Jordan & WR Kevin White


The San Francisco 49ers announced Sunday that they’ve officially signed 16 players to their practice squad including DE Dion Jordan and WR Kevin White

The full list of practice squad signings for the 49ers includes:

  1. WR River Cracraft
  2. S Johnathan Cyprien
  3. DL Darrion Daniels
  4. OL Hroniss Grasu
  5. TE Chase Harrell
  6. CB Tim Harris
  7. RB JaMycal Hasty
  8. FB Josh Hokit
  9. WR Jauan Jennings
  10. CB Dontae Johnson
  11. DL Dion Jordan
  12. S Jared Mayden
  13. OL Dakoda Shepley
  14. OL William Sweet
  15. LB Joe Walker
  16. WR Kevin White

Jordan, 30, is a former first-round pick of the Dolphins back in 2010 after Miami traded up to No. 3 overall to select him. He had two years remaining on his four-year, $20.572 million rookie contract when the Dolphins cut him loose.

The Seahawks signed Jordan to a one-year, $640,000 contract in 2017 and placed him on the NFI list before activating him in November. Seattle brought Jordan back on a restricted deal worth around $1.9 million for the 2018 season.

Jordan agreed to a one-year contract with the Raiders last year before joining the 49ers a month ago. 

In 2019, Jordan appeared in seven games for the Raiders and recorded five tackles, two sacks and a pass defense.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments