Bears Officially Sign 10 Players To Practice Squad

The Chicago Bears announced Sunday that they’ve officially signed 10 players to their practice squad including QB Tyler Bray

The full list includes:

  1. OL Alex Bars
  2. QB Tyler Bray
  3. DB Stephen Denmark
  4. LB Jonathan Harris
  5. TE Jesper Horsted
  6. WR Thomas Ives
  7. DB Michael Joseph
  8. OL Sam Mustipher
  9. RB Ryan Nall
  10. LB James Vaughters

Bray, 27, wound up signing on with the Chiefs as an undrafted free agent out of Tennessee back in 2015. He was entering the final year of his three-year, $1.485 million rookie contract when Bray and the Chiefs agreed to a two-year extension before the start of the 2015 season.

The Bears signed Bray to a contract last year but waived him as they trimmed their roster down to the 53-man limit. Chicago signed him to their practice squad and brought him back on a one-year contract during the offseason. 

However, Bray was once again among their final roster cuts. 

Bray did not appear in any games for the Bears in 2018. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply