Bengals Sign Five Players Including QB Terrelle Pryor, Release TE Kevin Brock

The Cincinnati Bengals announced the signing of five players on Sunday including: QB Terrelle Pryor, TE John Peters, DT Kalafitoni Pole, S Erick Dargan, and WR Mario Alford.

The Bengals also released TE Kevin Brock as part of their roster moves.

The Bengals brought in Pryor for a tryout in recent days after he was released by the Chiefs.

Pryor, 25, was taken by the Oakland Raiders in the third round of the 2011 supplemental draft. He lasted a little over three years in Oakland before he was traded to the Seahawks for a seventh round pick that ultimately became Jonathan Dowling.

Kansas City later signed Pryor to a one-year contract back in January, but his stay was obviously short lived.

Pryor appeared in 11 games during the 2013 season and completed 57.4 percent of his passes for 1,798 yards, seven touchdowns and 11 interceptions.


Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply