Bills Promote S Dean Marlowe & RB Keith Ford, Sign Three To P-Squad

The Buffalo Bills announced Wednesday that they’ve promoted RB Keith Ford and S Dean Marlowe to their active roster.

The Bills also signed TE Kyle Carter, WR Tanner McEvoy and CB Josh Thornton to their practice squad.

Here’s the Bills updated practice squad:

  1. DT Kyle Peko
  2. DT Robert Thomas
  3. TE Keith Towbridge
  4. WR Cam Phillips
  5. DB Xavier Coleman
  6. LB Richard Jarvis
  7. OT Andrew Lauderdale
  8. TE Kyle Carter
  9. WR Tanner McEvoy
  10. CB Josh Thornton

Marlowe, 26 wound up signing a three-year, $1.575 million contract with the Panthers as an undrafted free agent out of James Madison back in May of 2015. The Panthers waived Marlowe with an injury designation last year and he later reverted to injured reserve before being waived with a settlement soon after.

The Bills signed him to their practice squad late last season before bringing him back on a futures contract. Buffalo waived Marlowe coming out of the preseason, but elected to sign him to their practice squad at the start of the season.

Marlowe has been on and off of their active roster this season.

In 2016, Marlowe was limited to appearing in just one game after he suffered a hamstring injury and was later placed on season-ending injured reserve.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply