Bills Sign DT Rickey Hatley To Practice Squad, Release DE Marquavius Lewis

The Buffalo Bills announced Saturday that they’ve signed DT Rickey Hatley to their practice squad and released DE Marquavius Lewis from the unit.

The Bills’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. OT De’Ondre Wesley
  2. WR Malachi Dupre
  3. C Adam Redmond
  4. S L.J. McCray
  5. TE Jason Croom
  6. RB Marcus Murphy
  7. CB Lorenzo Doss
  8. P Cory Carter
  9. DB Dean Marlowe
  10. DT Rickey Hatley

Hatley, 23, wound up signing a three-year, $1.66 million contract with the Texans as an undrafted free agent out of Missouri back in May. He was set to make base salaries of $465,000 and $555,000 over the first two years of the contract when the Texans cut him loose coming out of the preseason.

Hatley has been on and off of the Chiefs’ practice squad this season.

During his college career at Missouri, Hatley recorded 67 tackles, three sacks, and a forced fumble over the course of 27 games.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply