Browns Re-Sign LB Deon King To Practice Squad


The Cleveland Browns announced that they’ve re-signed LB Deon King to their practice squad on Thursday.

The Browns’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. RB Terrence Magee
  2. DB C.J. Smith
  3. DE Tyron Holmes
  4. WR Bug Howard
  5. LB Austin Calitro
  6. WR Rannell Hall
  7. OT Andrew Wylie
  8. OT Victor Salako
  9. OT Korren Kirvenc
  10. LB Deon King

King, 23, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Cowboys as an undrafted free agent out of Norfolk State back in May. He was unfortunately waived coming out of the preseason but was later signed to their practice squad a day later.

The Colts claimed King off of waivers from the Chargers last November before waiving him just a few days after this year’s NFL draft. The Browns signed him to a contract this summer, but waived him coming out of the preseason and eventually adding him to their practice squad.

Cleveland promoted King last month only to waive him a few days ago.

In 2017, King has appeared in four games for the Browns and recorded one tackle.

Leave a Reply

Notify of