Browns Sign FB Marquez Williams To Practice Squad


The Cleveland Browns announced Saturday that they’ve signed FB Marquez Williams to their practice squad.

The Browns’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. WR Bug Howard
  2. LB Austin Calitro
  3. OT Victor Salako
  4. RB Josh Rounds
  5. WR Kasen Williams
  6. DB Jacob Hagen
  7. OT Laurence Gibson
  8. NT T.Y. McGill
  9. DB Trevon Hartfield
  10. FB Marquez Williams

Williams, 23, was selected in the seventh-round of this year’s NFL draft by the Jaguars. He signed a four-year, $2.47 million contract that included a $71,236 signing bonus and stands to make base salaries of $465,000 and $555,000 over the first two years of the agreement.

The Jaguars waived Williams with an injury designation coming out of the preseason and he later reverted to their injured reserve list. Jacksonville elected to waive him in October.

During his one year at Miami, Williams totaled 19 receiving yards on two receptions and scored a touchdown to go along with one rushing attempt for one yard over the course of three games.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments