Buccaneers Sign DB Cody Riggs To Practice Squad, Release RB Dare Ogunbowale

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced Wednesday that they’ve signed DB Cody Riggs to their practice squad and released RB Dare Ogunbowale from the unit.

The Buccaneers’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. LB Riley Bullough
  2. LB Eric Nzeocha (International)
  3. DT Channing Ward
  4. S Isaiah Johnson
  5. WR Jake Lampman
  6. OT Givens Price
  7. DB Reese Fleming
  8. DE Patrick Gamble
  9. OT Brad Seaton
  10. DE Sterling Bailey
  11. DB Cody Riggs

Ogunbowale, 23, wound up signing a three-year, $1.66 million contract with the Texans as an undrafted free agent out of Wisconsin back in May. He was set to make base salaries of $465,000 and $555,000 over the first two years of the contract when the Texans cut him loose coming out of the preseason and later signed him to their practice squad.

Houston released Ogunbowale from their taxi squad last month and he later signed on to the Buccaneers’ practice squad.

During his college career at Wisconsin, Ogunbowale rushed for 1,518 yards on 319 carries (4.8 YPC) to go along with 60 receptions for 507 yards receiving and 15 total touchdowns over the course of four seasons and 40 games.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply