Chargers Officially Sign 15 To Practice Squad


The Los Angeles Chargers announced that they have signed 15 players to their practice squad on Sunday.

The full list of players includes

  1. LB Asmar Bilal
  2. RB Darius Bradwell
  3. CB John Brannon
  4. LB Cole Christiansen
  5. WR Jeff Cotton
  6. NT Breiden Fehoko
  7. OL Nate Gilliam
  8. OL Ryan Groy
  9. WR Tyron Johnson
  10. DE Jessie Lemonier
  11. CB Quenton Meeks
  12. FB Gabe Nabers
  13. DT TJ Smith
  14. OL Cole Toner
  15. CB Donte Vaughn

Groy, 29, originally signed on with the Bears as an undrafted free agent out of Wisconsin back in 2014. The Bears later traded Groy to the Patriots but he didn’t last long in New England.

Groy played briefly for the Buccaneers before the Bills signed him to their roster during the 2015 season. Groy signed in Buffalo to a two-year, $5 million deal after the Bills matched an offer sheet from the Rams. 

Groy signed with the Saints last offseason as an unrestricted free agent but was released coming out of the preseason. He caught on with the Chargers and was later re-signed by the team in 2020.

In 2019, Groy played in 9 games for the Chargers and made six starts. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments