Colts Sign DT Antwaun Woods To Practice Squad, Release DT Andrew Brown

The Indianapolis Colts announced they signed DT Antwaun Woods and released DT Andrew Brown.

The Colts practice squad now includes:

  1. WR Tarik Black
  2. DB Anthony Chesley
  3. DT Kameron Cline
  4. DB Sean Davis
  5. DB Shawn Davis
  6. TE Farrod Green
  7. WR DeMichael Harris
  8. QB Brett Hundley
  9. C Joey Hunt
  10. RB Deon Jackson
  11. LB Malik Jefferson
  12. T Carter O’Donnell
  13. WR Keke Coutee
  14. TE Tyler Davis
  15. DB Marvell Tell
  16. DT Antwaun Woods

Woods, 28, signed with the Titans as an undrafted free agent out of USC back in 2016. He was among their roster cuts coming out of the preseason during his rookie season before later being signed to the Titans’ practice squad soon after.

Woods was on and off of the Titans’ practice squad over his first two years in the NFL and was eventually waived from injured reserve in 2017. The Cowboys signed him to a contract in 2018 and re-signed him once again in 2020. 

Dallas tendered Woods as a restricted free agent for $2.183 million for the 2021 season but ended up waiving him after the draft. The Colts then signed Woods to a one-year, $920,000 deal in May, but they released him earlier this week.

In 2020, Woods appeared in 14 games and recorded 23 total tackles, one tackle for loss, and one sack. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply