Cowboys Sign 15 To PS Including CB Brandon Carr

The Cowboys announced they have signed 15 players to the practice squad including veteran CB Brandon Carr.

The full list includes: 

  1. OT Isaac Alarcon (international exemption)
  2. LB Francis Bernard
  3. DB Deante Burton
  4. DB Brandon Carr
  5. DE Ron’Dell Carter
  6. DT Justin Hamilton
  7. LB Ladarius Hamilton
  8. C Marcus Henry
  9. TE Cole Hikutini
  10. WR Jon’Vea Johnson
  11. DB Luther Kirk
  12. RB Sewo Olonilua
  13. WR Aaron Parker
  14. DB Saivion Smith
  15. DB Chris Westry

Carr, 34, is a former fifth-round pick of the Chiefs back in 2008. After four years in Kansas City, Carr signed a five-year, $50.1 million contract that included $25.5 million guaranteed with the Cowboys in 2012.

Carr signed a four-year, $24 million contract with the Ravens back in 2016. However, the Ravens declined to pick up his option back in March, making him an unrestricted free agent. 

In 2019, Carr appeared in all 16 games for the Ravens and recorded 49 tackles, two sacks and six interceptions.

We have him included in our Top 100 Available 2020 Free Agents list.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply