Dolphins Officially Sign WR Isaiah Ford To PS, Release Two


The Miami Dolphins officially signed WR Isaiah Ford to their practice squad on Monday and released RB Elijah McGuire and WR Andre Patton from their practice squad.

Here’s the Dolphins updated practice squad:

  1. DE Nick Coe
  2. DB Brian Cole
  3. WR Matt Cole (COVID-19)
  4. DB Nate Holley
  5. T Jonathan Hubbard
  6. LB Kylan Johnson  
  7. WR Kirk Merritt
  8. TE Chris Myarick
  9. DT Durval Queiroz (International)
  10. DE Tyshun Render
  11. QB Reid Sinnett
  12. C Tyler Gauthier
  13. DB Javaris Davis
  14. DB Tino Ellis
  15. LS Rex Sunahara
  16. DB Akeem King
  17. WR Isaiah Ford

Ford, 24, is a former seventh-round pick of the Dolphins back in 2017. He agreed to a four-year, $2.5 million contract with Miami, but spent his rookie season on the team’s injured reserve list. 

Since then, Ford was on and off of the Dolphins’ active roster before being traded to the Patriots for a conditional 2022 seventh-round pick. New England waived him last week. 

In 2020, Ford has appeared in seven games for the Dolphins and caught 18 passes for 184 yards receiving and no touchdowns. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments