Dolphins Sign 10 Players To Practice Squad Including WR Leonte Carroo, Cut OL Sam Young

The Miami Dolphins announced Sunday that they’ve signed 10 players to their practice squad, released OL Sam Young and placed LB Mike Hull and C Jake Brendel on injured reserve.

The practice squad signings for the Dolphins include:

  1. G Issac Asiata
  2. WR Leonte Carroo
  3. WR Isaiah Ford
  4. CB Jalen Davis
  5. WR Isaiah Ford
  6. C Connor Holland
  7. RB Jeremy Langford
  8. DE Cameron Malveaux
  9. DL Jamiyus Pittman
  10. LB Quentin Poling
  11. DL Jonathan Woodard

Carroo, 24, is a former third-round pick of the Dolphins back in 2016. He’s entering the third year his four-year, $3.1 million contract and was set to make a base salary of $720,000 this season.

In 2017, Carroo appeared in 14 games for the Dolphins and caught seven passes for 69 yards receiving and no touchdowns.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply