Falcons Sign 13 To PS, Release OT John Wetzel

According to their team website, the Atlanta Falcons have signed 13 players to their practice squad and have released OT John Wetzel.

The full list of players signed to the practice squad includes:

  1. CB Delrick Abrams
  2. QB Kurt Benkert
  3. S Jamal Carter
  4. DE Austin Edwards
  5. WR Juwan Green
  6. CB Tyler Hall
  7. OL Sean Harlow
  8. CB Josh Hawkins
  9. QB Kyle Lauletta
  10. P Cameron Nizialek
  11. TE Jared Pinkney
  12. LB Edmond Robinson
  13. WR Chris Rowland

Wetzel, 28, originally signed on with the Raiders as an undrafted free agent out of Boston College back in 2013. He lasted just a few months in Oakland before catching on with the Cowboys mid-season.

Wetzel spent a few years with the Cowboys before having brief stints with the Colts and Cardinals. He signed a one-year deal with the Falcons last year and was on and off of their roster throughout the season.

He later re-signed with the team for the 2020 season before he was released.

In 2019, Wetzel was active for two games for the Falcons.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply