Falcons Sign DT Jaleel Johnson To Practice Squad

The Atlanta Falcons announced they have signed DT Jaleel Johnson to the practice squad. 

Atlanta’s practice squad now includes:

  1. OL Justin Shaffer
  2. DL Derrick Tangelo
  3. OLB Jordan Brailford
  4. CB Matt Hankins
  5. OL Tyler Vrabel (Injured)
  6. WR Frank Darby
  7. OL Ryan Neuzil
  8. TE MyCole Pruitt
  9. WR Cam Batson
  10. WR Josh Ali
  11. TE Tucker Fisk
  12. CB Ka’Dar Hollman
  13. DB Dylan Mabin
  14. RB B.J. Baylor
  15. DB Jovante Moffatt
  16. DB Cornell Armstrong
  17. DT Jaleel Johnson

Johnson, 27, was a fourth-round pick of the Vikings in 2017 out of Iowa. He played out the final year of his four-year, $3.07 million contract that included a $678,360 signing bonus.

Johnson was testing the open market as an unrestricted free agent for the first time in his NFL career and signed on with the Texans in 2020.

He was among the Texans’ final roster cuts and had a brief stint with the Saints before rejoining Houston for the 2021 season. He returned to New Orleans on a one-year deal for 2022 but was placed on IR and later released. 

In 2021, Johnson appeared in 12 games for the Texans and recorded 23 total tackles.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply