Giants Release LB Jermaine Grace From Practice Squad


The New York Giants officially released LB Jermaine Grace from their practice squad on Thursday.

Here’s the Giantsupdated practice squad:

  1. WR Johnny Holton
  2. DE Niko Lalos
  3. WR Austin Mack
  4. T Kyle Murphy
  5. RB Sandro Platzgummer
  6. QB Cooper Rush
  7. P Ryan Santoso
  8. LS Carson Tinker
  9. WR Binjimen Victor
  10. DB Jarren Williams
  11. DB Chris Williamson
  12. G Chris Slade
  13. S Sean Chandler
  14. RB Rod Smith
  15. WR Derrick Dillon

Grace, 27, wound up signing a three-year, $1.66 million contract with the Falcons as an undrafted free agent out of Miami back in 2017. Atlanta elected to cut him loose in November and he was later claimed off of waivers by the Colts.

After brief stints with the Browns and Seahawks, Grace signed on with the Falcons late in 2018. He returned to Atlanta on a futures contract but was waived and signed with Seattle’s practice squad. 

Grace signed with the Browns’ practice squad back in December but was released a month ago. The Giants just recently added him to their taxi squad. 

In 2019, Grace appeared in 12 games for the Falcons and recorded two tackles and no sacks.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments