Jaguars Sign LB Raphael Kirby To Practice Squad, Release LB James Burgess


The Jacksonville Jaguars officially signed LB Raphael Kirby to their practice squad and released LB James Burgess from the unit.

The Jaguars’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. WR Rashad Lawrence (injured)
  2. DB Akeem Davis
  3. DB Doran Grant
  4. DT Louis Nix
  5. WR Tony Washington
  6. OT Arturo Uzdavinis
  7. DT Richard Ash
  8. WR Mekale McKay
  9. Nila Kasitati
  10. TE E.J. Bibbs
  11. LB Raphael Kirby

Burgess, 22, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Dolphins as an undrafted free agent out of Louisville back in May. He was, unfortunately, among their final roster cuts but was later signed to Miami’s practice squad.

After brief stints with the Chargers and Ravens, Burgess signed on to the Jaguars’ practice squad a few weeks ago.

Burgess has yet to appear in an NFL game.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments