Patriots Officially Sign Eight To Practice Squad


The New England Patriots officially signed eight players to their practice squad on Sunday.

The full list includes:

  1. TE Stephen Anderson
  2. LB Terez Hall
  3. FB Jakob Johnson
  4. DL Ufomba Kamalu
  5. LB Calvin Munson
  6. OL Dan Skipper
  7. OL Tyree St. Louis
  8. DL Nick Thurman

Anderson, 26, wound up signing on with the Texans as an undrafted free agent out of California back in 2016. He was in the final year of his rookie contract when the Texans waived him coming out of the preseason.

The Patriots signed Anderson to their practice squad last year. However, he was recently placed on waivers.

In 2017, Anderson appeared in 15 games for the Texans and caught 25 passes for 342 yards receiving and one touchdown.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments