Patriots Sign OL Earl Watford To Practice Squad, Release DB Dayan Lake


The New England Patriots officially signed veteran OL Earl Watford to their practice squad on Tuesday and released DB Dayan Lake from the unit. 

Here’s the Patriots updated practice squad:

  1. TE Rashod Berry
  2. TE Jake Burt (Injured)
  3. DT Bill Murray
  4. K Justin Rohrwasser
  5. DB D’Angelo Ross
  6. WR Isaiah Zuber
  7. WR Kristian Wilkerson
  8. G Caleb Benenoch (Injured)
  9. DB Michael Jackson
  10. LB Michael Pinckney (Suspended)
  11. OT Jordan Steckler
  12. LB Cassh Maluia
  13. TE Paul Quessenberry
  14. QB Jake Dolegala 
  15. DE Nick Thurman
  16. G Ross Reynolds
  17. WR Devin Smith
  18. LB Jack Cichy
  19. OL Earl Watford

Watford, 30, is a former fourth-round pick of the Cardinals back in 2013. He played out his rookie contract with Arizona before signing a two-year, $5 million contract with the Jaguars.

Unfortunately, Jacksonville cut Watford at the start of the 2017 season and he later returned to the Cardinals midseason and finished out the year in Arizona. From there, he had brief stints with the Bears and Browns before joining the Buccaneers for the 2019 season. 

In 2019, Watford appeared in 15 games for the Buccaneers and made four starts for them.

We had him included in our Top 50 Available 2020 Free Agents list.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments