Vikings Re-Sign LB Hardy Nickerson To Practice Squad


The Vikings announced they have re-signed LB Hardy Nickerson to the practice squad. 

Minnesota’s practice squad now includes: 

  1. RB Jake Bargas
  2. T Blake Brandel
  3. QB Jake Browning
  4. T Aviante Collins
  5. TE Brandon Dillon
  6. G Kyle Hinton
  7. WR Alexander Hollins
  8. LB Blake Lynch
  9. QB Nate Stanley
  10. DE Abdullah Anderson
  11. DB Luther Kirk
  12. DE Eddie Yarbrough
  13. DB Marcus Sayles
  14. CB Cordrea Tankersley
  15. K Tristan Vizcaino
  16. CB Tae Hayes
  17. LB Hardy Nickerson

Nickerson, 26, wound up signing on with the Bengals as an undrafted free agent out of Illinois back in 2017. He was waived a few weeks into his rookie season and later signed to the Bengals’ practice squad.

Nickerson was on and off of the Bengals’ active roster before joining the Vikings last month. He was among Minnesota’s final roster cuts this offseason and has been on and off of their roster this season. 

In 2020, Nickerson has appeared in 10 games for the Vikings and recorded five total tackles and a forced fumble. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments