Buccaneers Re-Sign DE Channing Ward To Practice Squad, Cut DT Rodney Coe


The Tampa Bay Buccaneers officially re-signed DE Channing Ward to their practice squad on Friday and released DT Rodney Coe.

The Buccaneers’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. OL Josh Allen
  2. CB Javien Elliott
  3. Isaiah Johnson
  4. DE Channing Ward
  5. TE Tevin Westbrook
  6. WR Donteea Dye
  7. WR Josh Huff
  8. DE Kourtnei Brown
  9. RB Russell Hansbrough
  10. G Kyler Kerbyson

Ward, 24, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Buccaneers as an undrafted free agent out of Ole Miss back in May. He managed to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason but was cut loose on Wednesday to make room for DT Sealver Siliga, who was claimed off of waivers from the Seahawks.

In 2016, Ward has appeared in four games for the Buccaneers and recorded five tackles and no sacks.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments