Jaguars Sign DT Richard Ash & WR Mekale McKay To PS, Cut TE E.J. Bibbs


The Jacksonville Jaguars officially signed DT Richard Ash and WR Mekale McKay to their practice squad on Tuesday and released TE E.J. Bibbs from the unit.

The Jaguars’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. WR Rashad Lawrence (injured)
  2. WR Shane Wynn
  3. LB Sean Porter
  4. RB Bronson Hill 
  5. DB Akeem Davis
  6. DB Doran Grant
  7. DT Louis Nix
  8. WR Tony Washington
  9. OT Arturo Uzdavinis
  10. DT Richard Ash
  11. WR Mekale McKay

Ash, 24, signed on with the Jaguars as an undrafted free agent out of Western Michigan back in 2015. However, Jacksonville decided to cut him as they trimmed their roster down to the 53-man limit.

The Jaguars signed him to their practice after clearing waivers and eventually promoted him to the active roster but once again cut him loose in the preseason during roster cuts.

Ash has been on and off of the team’s practice squad this season.

In 2016, Ash has appeared in one game for the Jaguars.



Leave a Reply

Notify of