Ravens Sign CB Asa Jackson To Practice Squad


The Baltimore Ravens announced Tuesday that they’ve signed CB Asa Jackson to their practice squad.

The Ravens’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. OT Blaine Clausell
  2. DE Kapron Lewis-Moore
  3. C Matt Skura
  4. RB Stephen Houston
  5. WR/KR Keenan Reynolds
  6. OLB Brennen Beyer
  7. CB Asa Jackson
  8. QB David Fales
  9. WR Kenny Bell
  10. DB Robertson Daniel

Jackson, 26, is a former fifth-round pick of the Ravens back in 2012. He spent the first three years of his career in Baltimore before he was waived as the team cut their roster down to 53 players this past weekend.

Jackson was waived with the injury designation before later reverting to the team’s injured reserve list. Baltimore wound up waiving him not long after, but he managed to catch on to the Bengals practice squad at the end of November.

The Cardinals signed him to a future/reserve contract this past January before cutting him loose coming out of the preseason.

In 2015, Jackson appeared in four games for the Ravens and recording just one tackle.

Leave a Reply

Notify of