Broncos Sign 11 Players To Practice Squad Including WR Carlos Henderson

According to Mike Klis, the Denver Broncos have signed 11 players to their practice squad on Sunday.

The full list includes:

  1. RB David Williams
  2. TE Brian Parker
  3. OL Austin Schlottmann
  4. OL Avery Gennesy
  5. WR River Cracraft
  6. WR Carlos Henderson (Suspended)
  7. OLB Jeff Holland
  8. CB Brendan Langley
  9. DL DeShawn Williams
  10. DT Kyle Peko
  11. S Trey Marshall

Henderson is suspended one game for violating the league’s substance abuse policy.

Back in January, Henderson was arrested and charged in West Monroe, LA with a first offense possession of marijuana.

Henderson wound up missing his entire rookie season after he underwent surgery for a thumb injury and was later placed on injured reserve coming out of the preseason.

The Broncos placed him on the did not report list a few weeks ago.

Henderson, 23, was selected with the No. 82 overall pick by the Broncos in the 2017 NFL draft. He signed a four-year, $3.32 million contract with the Broncos and was set to make base salaries of $555,000 and $645,000 over the next two years of the agreement when he was waived during roster cuts.

During his three-year college career at Louisiana Tech, Henderson recorded 147 receptions for 2,878 yards receiving (19.6 YPR) for 28 touchdowns. He also finished with 32 rushing attempts for 259 yards (8.1 YPC) and two touchdowns.


Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply