Broncos Sign OL Tyler Jones To Futures Deal


The Denver Broncos have officially signed OL Tyler Jones to a futures contract for the 2020 season on Wednesday. 

Here’s the updated list of futures signings for the Broncos:

  1. ILB Tre Crawford
  2. S Kahanii Smith
  3. LS Wes Farnsworth
  4. P Trevor Daniel
  5. FB Jeremy Cox
  6. RB/KR Khalfani Muhammad
  7. WR Trinity Benson
  8. WR Kelvin McKnight
  9. LB Malik Carney
  10. DB Tyvis Powell
  11. QB Brett Rypien
  12. WR Bug Howard
  13. DB P.J. Locke
  14. NT Jay-Tee Tiuli
  15. OT Ka’John Armstrong
  16. OL Tyler Jones 

Futures deals are essentially camp invites that will give players the opportunity to compete for roster spots during offseason workouts and training camp.

Jones, 24, wound up going undrafted out of N.C. State back in May of last year. He later agreed to a three-year, $1.755 million contract with the Jets, but was waived during the preseason.

The Broncos later claimed Jones off of waivers, but he was eventually cut loose. He had a brief stint on the Cowboys’ practice squad to finish out the year.

Leave a Reply

Notify of