Buccaneers Officially Cut 36 players


The Tampa Bay Buccaneers have officially cut their roster down to 53 players ahead of today’s deadline. 

Roster Cuts:

  1. S Lukas Denis
  2. WR Matthew Eaton
  3. CB De’Vante Harris
  4. G Ruben Holcomb
  5. OLB Farrington Huguenin
  6. OLB David Kenney
  7. WR DaMarkus Lodge
  8. TE Scott Orndoff
  9. T Brock Ruble
  10. WR Spencer Schnell
  11. ILB Emmanuel Smith
  12. QB Vincent Testaverde
  13. DL Stevie Tu’ikolovatu
  14. G Salesi Uhatafe
  15. WR Cortrelle Simpson
  16. DL Jeremiah Ledbetter (Injured)
  17. WR Emanuel Hall
  18. QB Nick Fitzgerald (Non-Football Injury)
  19. S John Battle 
  20. CB Mazzi Wilkins 
  21. S Isaiah Johnson
  22. RB Bruce Anderson 
  23. TE Jordan Leggett 
  24. DL Terry Beckner 
  25. OT Cole Boozer 
  26. DE Noah Spence
  27. RB Andre Ellington
  28. S Kentrell Brice
  29. C Nate Trewyn
  30. K Cairo Santos

Other Roster Moves:

Nelson, 27, is a former seventh-round pick of the Broncos back in 2014. He played out the final year of his four-year, $2,268,600 contract and made a base salary of $690,000 for the 2017 season before signing one-year, $1.6 million contract with the Eagles this past March.

Unfortunately, the Eagles elected to release Nelson in a move that cleared $1 million of available cap space. He late signed on with the Falcons but was cut loose in September.

Nelson signed a futures deal with the Buccaneers this January.

In 2017, Nelson appeared in five games for the Broncos and recorded four tackles and no sacks.

Leave a Reply

Notify of