Colts Sign WR Marcus Johnson To Practice Squad


The Colts announced on Wednesday they have signed WR Marcus Johnson to the practice squad. 

Indianapolis’ full practice squad now includes: 

  1. DB Andre Chachere
  2. DT Kameron Cline
  3. G Jake Eldrenkamp
  4. TE Farrod Green
  5. WR DeMichael Harris
  6. C Joey Hunt
  7. QB Chad Kelly
  8. T Carter O’Donnell
  9. DT Chris Williams
  10. DT Robert Windsor
  11. RB Darius Anderson
  12. K Matt Gay
  13. RB Darius Jackson
  14. TE Hale Hentges
  15. TE Ethan Wolf 
  16. WR Marcus Johnson

Johnson, 25, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Eagles as an undrafted free agent out of Texas back in 2016. He was on and off of the Eagles’ practice squad before being traded to the Seahawks.

From there, the Seahawks traded Johnson to the Colts at the start of the 2018 season. He returned to the Colts on an exclusive rights contract last year and was on and off of their roster. 

Indianapolis declined to tender Johnson as a restricted free agent but brought him back on a lower figure before waiving him again coming out of camp.

In 2019, Johnson appeared in eight games for the Colts and caught 17 passes for 277 yards receiving and two touchdowns.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments