Cowboys Sign Three To Practice Squad Including LB Jeremiah George

The Dallas Cowboys have signed three players to their practice squad on Tuesday, including LB Jeremiah George, DE Zach Moore and T Keavon Milton, according to David Moore.

The Cowboys also cut DE Ryan Russell and LB Deon King from the 10-man unit to make room for their new additions.

Their practice squad now consists of:

  1. TE Rico Gathers
  2. C Jake Brendel
  3. WR Andy Jones
  4. WR Vince Mayle
  5. TE Austin Taylor
  6. QB Jameill Showers 
  7. LB Jeremiah George
  8. DE Zach Moore
  9. T Keavon Milton

George, 24, is a former fifth-round pick of the Jets back in 2014. He was unable to make the Jets’ 53-man roster during his rookie season, but was later added to their practice squad.

The Jaguars signed him to their active roster a few weeks into the season before later waiving him at the start of the 2015 season.

The Buccaneers wound up claiming him off of waivers and he would go on to finish out the year in Tampa Bay. He returned to the team on an exclusive rights deal before he was waived on Tuesday.

In 2015, George appeared in 15 games for the Buccaneers and recorded seven tackles.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply