Jets Sign 13 Players To Practice Squad

The New York Jets officially signed 13 players to their practice squad on Wednesday including QB Josh Johnson

Jets Helmet

The full list includes:

  1. RB Josh Adams
  2. DL Ronald Blair
  3. OL Grant Hermanns
  4. CB Lamar Jackson
  5. QB Josh Johnson
  6. WR D.J. Montgomery
  7. OL Jimmy Murray
  8. LB Del’Shawn Phillips
  9. DL Hamilcar Rashed
  10. DL Tanzel Smart
  11. WR Vyncint Smith
  12. OL Isaiah Williams
  13. TE Kenny Yeboah

Johnson, 35, is a former fifth-round pick of the Buccaneers back in 2012. Since then, Johnson has played for a number of teams including the 49ers, Browns, Bengals, Chargers, Jets, Colts, Bills, Ravens, Giants, Texans and Raiders.

Johnson was selected with the No. 1 overall pick by the San Diego Fleet of the Alliance of American Football before signing on with Washington in 2018. From there, he signed on with the Lions during training camp last year but was released a few months later. 

The 49ers signed Johnson to their practice squad last year before returning to San Francisco this past January on a futures contract. He was cut in June and later signed on with the Jets. 

In 2018, Johnson appeared in four games for Washington and completed 57.1 percent of his passes for 590 yards, three touchdowns and four interceptions. He also rushed for 120 yards and a touchdown.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply