Ravens HC John Harbaugh Named 2019 Coach Of The Year


Ravens HC John Harbaugh was named the Associated Press 2019 Coach of the Year at the NFL Honors show.


Here’s the voting breakdown for Coach of the Year:

  • Ravens HC John Harbaugh: 27 1/2
  • 49ers HC Kyle Shanahan: 14 1/2
  • Packers HC Matt LaFleur: 3
  • Steelers HC Mike Tomlin: 2
  • Bills HC Sean McDermott: 2
  • Saints HC Sean Payton: 1

Harbaugh, 57, began his NFL coaching career with the Eagles in 1998 as their special teams coordinator and defensive backs coach. He spent 10 years in Philadelphia before he was hired as the Ravens’ head coach in 2008.

Baltimore signed him to a four-year extension through the 2022 season in January of last year and led them to a 14-2 overall record.

During his 12 years with the team, Harbaugh has led them to a record of 118–74 (61.5 percent), which includes seven playoff appearances and one Super Bowl championship in 2012. 

Leave a Reply

Notify of