Cowboys Officially Sign QB Cooper Rush To Practice Squad


The Dallas Cowboys announced Friday that they’ve officially signed QB Cooper Rush to their practice squad. Cooper Rush

Here’s the Cowboys updated practice squad:

  1. T Isaac Alarcon (International)
  2. DB Deante Burton
  3. LB Ladarius Hamilton
  4. C Marcus Henry
  5. TE Cole Hikutini
  6. WR Jon’Vea Johnson
  7. RB Sewo Olonilua
  8. WR Aaron Parker
  9. DB Chris Westry
  10. T Eric Smith
  11. DB Rashard Robinson (Injured)
  12. T Jordan Mills
  13. OT William Sweet
  14. C Adam Redmond
  15. DT Walter Palmore
  16. DB Saivion Smith
  17. P Hunter Niswander
  18. QB Cooper Rush

Rush, 26, went undrafted out of Central Michigan back in 2017. He later signed a three-year, $1.66 million contract with the Cowboys and managed to make the 53-man roster all three seasons.

Rush signed his $2.1 million restricted free agent offer after being tendered by the Cowboys this offseason. He was later waived and claimed by the Giants before agreeing to a restructured deal.

New York added Rush to their practice squad before releasing him a few weeks ago. 

For his career, Rush has appeared in five games for the Cowboys, completing one of three pass attempts for two yards. He has also rushed for 13 yards.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply