Redskins Officially Cut Roster Down To 53


The Washington Redskins announced Saturday that they’ve officially cut their roster down to 53 players ahead of today’s deadline.

Here are the roster moves made by the Redskins:

  1. S Will Blackmon
  2. DL A.J. Francis
  3. DL Brandon Banks
  4. TE E.J. Bibbs (injured)
  5. C Lucas Crowley
  6. WR Robert Davis
  7. TE Manasseh Garner
  8. WR Maurice Harris
  9. WR Matt Hazel
  10. RB Kenny Hilliard
  11. CB Tevin Homer
  12. WR Levern Jacobs (injured)
  13. RB Matt Jones
  14. G Kyle Kalis
  15. T John Kling
  16. G Arie Kouandjio
  17. LB Nico Marley
  18. DL Joey Mbu
  19. CB Jeremiah McKinnon
  20. OL Kendall Pace
  21. T Vinston Painter
  22. WR Zach Pascal
  23. C Ronald Patrick (injured)
  24. DL Ondre Pipkins
  25. WR James Quick
  26. LB Pete Robertson
  27. S Fish Smithson
  28. WR Jamari Staples
  29. QB Nate Sudfeld
  30. LB Ron Thompson Jr. (injured)
  31. LB Lynden Trail (injured)
  32. LB Zach Vigil
  33. OL Isaiah Williams

Injured Reserve list:

  1. DL Phil Taylor Sr.

Physically Unable to Perform list:

  1. S DeAngelo Hall
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments