Vikings Waive LB Hardy Nickerson, Sign 13 To Practice Squad


The Minnesota Vikings announced Sunday that they’ve waived LB Hardy Nickerson and officially signed 13 players to their practice squad. 

  • The Vikings also placed S Myles Dorn on injured reserve. 

The full list of practice squad signings for the Vikings includes:

  1. WR Alexander Hollins
  2. OL Aviante Collins
  3. G Kyle Hinton
  4. C Brett Jones
  5. OT Blake Brandel
  6. CB Mark Fields
  7. S Josh Metellus
  8. LB Blake Lynch
  9. QB Jake Browning
  10. QB Nate Stanley
  11. FB Jake Bargas
  12. TE Brandon Dillon
  13. K Chase McLaughlin

Nickerson, 26, wound up signing on with the Bengals as an undrafted free agent out of Illinois back in 2017. He was waived a few weeks into his rookie season and later signed to the Bengals’ practice squad.

Nickerson was on and off of the Bengals’ active roster before joining the Vikings last month. 

For his career, Nickerson has appeared in 37 games for the Bengals and recorded 72 tackles, no sacks, a forced fumble and two passes defended.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply